Welcome to our New Forums!

Our forums have been upgraded and expanded!

Where to begin?

kagan.pittman

Because I dont want any mistakes to happen, I want to ask all the members of this e-group who know what their doing where I should begin now that I have finished the dedication ritual, along with a couple tips on how to do things right. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Hail to our Shining Lord Lucifer!

Hello, I'm new to Satanism and i don't really know where to begin. This is all pretty big and overwhelming to me in a way and i'm having trouble writing this because i'm not too sure what i'm even writing about. I suppose I just want answers and truths which only you guys can provide me it would seem. I've read alot on the JoS website but there is ALOT of information to go through and i would just like to get fast and simpler answers through here.

If Satan is our one and true God, then who are the bad guys? What is heaven and hell? What awaits us in the afterlife and how can we make the right decisions while we are here on Earth? Damnation and redemption.

I've been trying to keep an open mind about everything on the JoS website and it's all very interesting to read about. I want to know more and maybe even become a spirtual satanist myself. But one thing that really stops me from making that big step is the fear of damnation. I've been told my entire life stories from the Bible from my parents, and my mind keeps repeating to me, "What if this is a trap and Satan really IS the bad guy?""What if this isn't the religion for me and i'm just going to damn my soul for all eternity?" Those are the questions that keep going through my mind (no offense to anyone on here but it's what im thinking). So please i would feel alot better about this if i could have some support from you guys on here. Thank you!