Welcome to our New Forums!

Our forums have been upgraded and expanded!

Nietzsche

Dominic Wolfheart

Any fellow Satanists fans of Nietzsche? I am no expert on him, but from what I have read I like him. I read a little bit of the Anti-Christ which was amazing (regardless of what you think of him, every Satanist should at least read that one book. It debunks xtianity better than any Satanist I have ever read.) I'm currently studying Thus Spoke Zarathustra, and when studying him in school all I could think was "somebody should start a religion on this guy." He is quite possibly the most Satanic philosopher that ever lived.

If you are turned off by Levay's concept of self-worship, don't worry. Nietzsche was a huge influence on Levay, but he goes so much deeper than Levay's rather shallow bible (which was one part plagariasm, one part cliffs notes of Nietzsche and Ayn Rand and one part pointless rituals.)

Nietzsche was truly a genious. Most Satanists are to some degree indirectly influenced by him (often without realizing it) because Levay's hero, Ayn Rand was very influenced by Nietzsche (an Levay himself was clearly influenced by Nietzche, though to a lesser extent.)

So yeah, any of you fans of Nietzsche?
If not, try doing a bit of research on him. Hell, even the wikipedia article. Maybe even find a PDF of The Antichrist and see what you think.

May Lucifer guide us all in our quest for knowledge. For knowledge is power.
Hail Satan!

lol yes I am a Nietzsche fan. I have read him before...one of the few books I can get in this smaller town library.

--- In [url=mailto:[email protected]][email protected][/url], "Dominic Wolfheart" <shadowprometheus666@... wrote: