Welcome to our New Forums!

Our forums have been upgraded and expanded!

Welcome to Our New Forums

• Our forums have been upgraded! You can read about this HERE

Abuse/violence SR

Karnonnos

Can anyone here experienced with SR tell me if SR Mars in 1st house conjunct 4th house natal Saturn leads to extreme abuse from a partner blowing up all of a sudden? Some girl I know is experiencing insane levels of this since her birthday, I did her SR and this jumped out to me. The prior SR chart shows bad signs as well.

I am not good at interpreting Solar Returns. The books tell me this is the vitality of 1st house Mars being pulled by the energy of a Saturn in a bad house (in this case I guess the 4th house of family and domesticity) and forced to choose between the pull of two things which on some level sounds correct. This person is highly delusional and doormat-like but this abusive outbreak is having her tell me she can't deal with this level of insane abusive behavior and that she is considering leaving. This is having an impact on her especially professionally (she has had to run around after her partner until 3AM for months and now even longer into the night since this started up which is disrupting her work life and social life).

But every book I read on the subject of SR, even when accurate for a lot of things seems to give a lot of vague descriptions filled with happy and fluffy new-agey thoughts when it comes to Mars and Saturn and the houses of misfortune. So I am wondering if the SR Mars could represent the male partner himself?