Welcome to our New Forums!

Our forums have been upgraded and expanded!

Welcome to Our New Forums

• Our forums have been upgraded! You can read about this HERE

Hey! Nice to meet you.

AsrielLynis

I'm Asriel, and I'm very new to this community!

Honestly, I'm new to spirituality as a whole.
I believed everything I was told when I was a child, and to be honest, I'm still pretty gullible now. I can't really tell when people are lying or telling the truth from the vibes I get from them.
I've lived a pretty normal life so far, but there was always something off in the air. As a child, I wanted adventure, I wanted to accomplish things that no one else could. I would always be daydreaming in school and would make up crazy stories in my mind, and I would love feeling the emotions of all the characters I created, all the experiences I lived inside that dreamworld. I'm self-aware enough to say that I loved playing God. I'm arrogant, conceited and think way too highly of myself for my lack of achievements.
And because I'm arrogant, I always wanted to be superior to my peers in some form or another. The first way I tried to do this, was by learning martial arts...without going to a dojo. Safe to say, I learnt about nothing. (I did eventually go to a taekwondo dojo years later, but I stopped going because my parents moved houses)
But that was important because the path to physical strength and fitness opened up to me. I'd love to say I obsessed over fitness and strength, became some amazing fighter, and can do 1000 pushups in a single sitting. But unfortunately, I'm lazy as well. I put a mediocre amount of effort into it for a while, and then came across the whole "Self-improvement" wave that's been sweeping across social media, and put my efforts into that.
Self-improvement introduced me to one thing, which was meditation, obviously incredibly important, and started my slope down into spirituality.