Welcome to our New Forums!

Our forums have been upgraded and expanded!

Welcome to Our New Forums

• Our forums have been upgraded! You can read about this HERE

I am new

Goat666

Hi. I am new to JoS. I am ex Muslim and I live in a pretty strict household so that's a bit annoying but I can work around that because I am determined to help and actually do something. I stopped believing in Islam because I realised how messed up it was and the maniacs that follow it are even more horrible. I've read lots of the JoS websites and forum and I only want to ask if someone has tips on how to do mediations and RTRs when you live with strict parents and if you have any other advice. Thanks for reading.
(Thanks for exposingtheliesofIslam.com because that really helped me out and showed me the truth behind Islam)

I personally have that type of parents that will be able to get my phone in any moment and search for anything "suspicious", cuz they found out I am a satanist right after my dedication, about 5 years ago, but I told them at that time that I "got back to their religion". I am in my late teens now, things got better, but I have some tips on how to do meditations with such people near or other tips if you have some time to read this. (excuse my gramatical mistakes if any)

I personally did meditate wherever I could, in the shower I would take my phone with me to do the rtrs (it is not waterproof, but I would put a towel near it so I can get my hands dried and draw the letters, making sure water didn't touch it). Also back then we didn't have the paintable so I did make a folder in the phone's files on Internal storage--Android--data and I named it "com.android.jos" just so it fits there with the other folders. In it I had the rtrs, final rtr photo to draw over, pdfs, videos, audios etc.