Welcome to our New Forums!

Our forums have been upgraded and expanded!

Welcome to Our New Forums

• Our forums have been upgraded! You can read about this HERE

The Amateur's Poem: Negredo.

Norse 88

To My Fellow SS,

I have written a short poem after reading about the "Nigredo" in the JoS Encyclopedia.

It's my first time sharing poetry here, and I've never really written much poetry before so I'm happy to admit being an amateur (totally!), so please be sparing if you find it awful. I'd really appreciate some positive feedback and I hope you enjoy it.

Thank you.

"NEGREDO"

PEACOCK
DRAGON
RAVEN
GOAT
RHYTHMIC PUMPING NAVAL SERPENT
NE-GRE-DO
THE COLOURS OF THE SUN

COCCYX
SACRUM
SHAKTI
BONE
HEAVEN POINTED INDICE TWINE
NIGHT BEFORE THE DAWN

SOLAR
MANTRA
BREATH
REPLETE
KUNDALINI SERPENT POWER
ANCIENT PATH BEGUN

LUMBAR
LEARNING
SUSHUMNA
BURNING
DROSS TO NOTHING IN THE FLAMES
MELTING STONE TO NONE

LUMINESCE
BREATHING
LIGHTNING
STRIKING
THE GATE UNTIL IT OPENS WIDE
NE-GRE-DO
THE COLOURS OF THE SUN

EARTHED
CRACKLING
SKIES
A'BLAZING
AZURE SERPENT SCORCHING FORWARD
MOON'S NEW LIGHT BEGUN
NE-GRE-DO
COLOURED BY THE SUN

NADIS
SHINING
STILLNESS
ENTWINING
ROOTED HELL BRANCHING SEVEN
PLEXUS SOL AND SPUN

SEALS
TURNING
MAGMA
CHURNING
IGNITING PRANA SMASHING HEAVEN
YEARNING COMES UNDONE

TEMPERED
ALONE
IMMORTALS
HONE
PERCHING HALO SITTING SERPENT
ETERNAL WORTHY ONE
NE-GRE-DO
THE GOD BORN FROM THE SUN

FROM TWO
THREE
FOREVER BECOMING ONE
NE-GRE-DO
THE NEVER SETTING SUN

Very nice, I appreciated it. You have a very peculiar writing style, not very elaborate I must say, but the effect of the few and direct words you use in your poem do their part very well.

The concepts resonate in my mind very clearly.

SaqqaraNox said:
Very nice, I appreciated it. You have a very peculiar writing style, not very elaborate I must say, but the effect of the few and direct words you use in your poem do their part very well.