Welcome to our New Forums!

Our forums have been upgraded and expanded!

Welcome to Our New Forums

• Our forums have been upgraded! You can read about this HERE

Sinastry and Saturn aspecting Chart Ruler

Pillar

I studied Astrology with intensity at time when HPs Maxine was heading the JoS, then for some reasons and personal problems I reduced my studies that are incomplete and my knowledge is somehow foggy.
As I restarted some studies, I bumped into a sinastry online that made me think about Saturn.
I always took Saturn aspecting the Chart Ruler in sinastry as a very bad placement, expecially with opposition, square and conjunction. Recently I read Sermons from HP HoodedCobra about Saturn now always being "bad" in itself, with structure, responsibility and concreteness in itself.
I am questioning the trine and sextile aspects, where one person has Saturn in person A's 2nd house trine person B's Chart Ruler (in person B's 10th, also ruler of person B 10th house), with 1° orb. It seems materially that the relationship is not bad, except the Chart Ruler person progressively reducing and loosing his career as an obvious manifestation, and having to financially support person A. The person B ended up in a less career-obsessed life, that was in truth his goal according to informations from the same person.
I do not know about internal/psychological suffering as I have no way to find out on this.
My question is, based on your experience, is Saturn trine Chart Ruler that bad or is it a somehow bearable aspect in a relationship ?

I think it depends on what sign and house Saturn is in and what planets are involved and what houses and signs they are in.

I am just going to give one example from my personal life.