Welcome to our New Forums!

Our forums have been upgraded and expanded!

Welcome to Our New Forums

• Our forums have been upgraded! You can read about this HERE

A personal problem

WEASZX

Hello :D I hope everyone is coming out of covid well, I sure didn't. Im new to the form, however Ive been SS for just under a year now (dedicated on 10th September 2019). Im Canadian, Male and 20 years old. I severely need a support group in my life and I couldnt think of a better one than the accumilated knowledge of the Joy of Satan (and the Gods of course). My main critical problem is a common one I think, yet I still cant find how to fix my behaviour. I am a perfectionist, but I tend to lose interest in things quickly and far before completing the activity. Each time I meditate, I feel and acknowledge it works and I feel great doing it, yet it bores me the next day and so forth until I decide not to meditate for an entire month straight.

I have a new found (temporary) ambition to experiment with Biokinesis (manipulation of life on a cellular level) and thus have an interest in power meditations again. Itll probably last for a week at best, even if I was to get results (typical of me).

If anyone has advice on how to overcome this horribly repressing behaviour, I would greatly appreciate it. I hate havings debts so Ill gladly aid you (and the community) as well if Im able.

Ave
WEASZX

Just sounds like laziness to me. You give up when it feels like it's taking a little effort. Laziness.

No person takes any action unless it is for the benefits thereof.

So what you need to do is fix in your mind a benefit you desire out of meditating.

And then work each day towards that goal.

It takes about a month to get set in a new routine.

You just need to plan it each day. And not last thing in the evening and just before you jump in bed dog tired. Schedule a decent time to get it into your routine.