Welcome to our New Forums!

Our forums have been upgraded and expanded!

Welcome to Our New Forums

• Our forums have been upgraded! You can read about this HERE

Off My Chest (Vent)

vintageheart

I strongly recommend you don’t read if you don’t like vents. There is no pressure to reply whatsoever I just need somewhere to get my feelings off my chest.

My life has been utterly horrible lately. With quarantine in place, I feel like all of my humanity has been taken from me. Over quarantine, I graduated from high school, missed the prom I was supposed to have, and am now stuck at home taking college everyday. I have nobody to talk to anymore whatsoever, I lost all of my friends and can’t make anymore. I need to get a driver’s license and I know this is entirely on me/my fault but I can’t motivate myself to whatsoever. I can’t motivate myself to do anything. My room has become a disaster, I can barely be productive, and I have become addicted to video games when in the past I’d play them moderately. It’s a miserable existence. I used to go on walks everyday and I’m still dieting, but I stopped walks for awhile because my depression just consistently worsens and the pain is unbearable.