Welcome to our New Forums!

Our forums have been upgraded and expanded!

Welcome to Our New Forums

• Our forums have been upgraded! You can read about this HERE

Full Lotus Position

Tandem Frost

Now when it comes to sitting in the full lotus position. My hip joints start to hurt after 40mins of meditation, maybe I should tune into hatha yoga more to get my ligaments to a comfortable situation to meditate longer. Because I've been meditating for several years now and it's really paying off and doing RTRs relentlessly, one time a day gets me started with the day so I can feel a little more comfortable that this world will finally be in peace sooner or later :D. I'm happy that I chose this path. Only the strong survive :twisted:. Now is it yoga that I need to do or is it just me not sitting right lol?

It's been suggested not to cross your legs while meditating as it restricts blood circulation. Yoga is to be done regardless.

What is one way I can meditate without crossing my legs? Sitting in a chair? Laying down? What's your preference?

Life's GorgeousWith666 said:
What is one way I can meditate without crossing my legs? Sitting in a chair? Laying down? What's your preference?

When u can not or do not want to meditate legs crosses sitting with a straight back is the next best option. Actually straight spine is the focus and important part.

Aquarius said:
It's been suggested not to cross your legs while meditating as it restricts blood circulation. Yoga is to be done regardless.

I believe there is an Asana that can mimic crossing the legs but they don't cross. Merely besides putting one leg over the other, put one in front of the other. No circulation issue.

Maxine says she lays on her bed, I personally do that too, soo relaxing.

Aquarius said:

To each their own, eh? I would probably fall asleep. :D